假期 2013 在新南威爾士州: 濱

經過我們的聖誕節和新年之旅的第一部分在內地花, zatęskniliśmy一些海外. 從裡哥因此,直奔海岸, 做楠巴卡黑閻王, 在那裡我們度過了除夕就類似之旅提前兩年. 雖然我們已經預訂的住宿, 沒有被證明是一個很大的問題 - 迅速找到和平, 雖然沒有特別的客用品, 但隨著海景. 此外,它橫空出世, 所有者是起源極! P1190654

P1190663

楠巴卡黑茲是一個非常美妙地位於村 - 增加魅力的河水流入大海在這裡的游泳池, 它創建的島嶼和沙灘潟湖類似一個小昆士蘭降靈島北部. 這是一個非常受歡迎的地方, 尤其是有孩子的家庭, 因為河的池提供了一個平靜的水面無波.

P1190657
楠巴卡黑茲

在楠巴卡黑茲在西南岩石的方向沿海岸移動, 風景如畫的村莊, 我還參觀了兩年前. 今年,幸運的是我們有更多的時間來探索這個迷人的地區, 所以我到海角海角黑煙, 其中位於風景秀麗的燈塔, 隨著在懸崖兩間小屋, 在那裡你可以留! 在那裡,我們遇到了一個大的,非常飢餓巨蜥 (偉大的澳大利亞蜥蜴類似南美鬣蜥 - 因此由第一批歐洲移民給出的名稱), 而圍繞在我們身邊顯然指望從午餐剩菜, 我們吃,一邊欣賞周圍的海灘.

P1190686
排放黑煙的普

P1190682

在西南岩石的地區也是一個很有意思的豐碑 - 審判灣監獄的監獄. 在開業 1886 年, 它曾作為戰俘營的德國人後裔生活在澳大利亞 (包括澳大利亞公民), 戰爭和拘禁諸如審判灣目標地時誰被視為敵人. 監獄保存得非常完好, 這樣你就可以感受到了一會兒,好像在移動.

P1190705 P1190695 P1190702 P1190699

西南岩石本身也很好看, 雖然小鎮. 該特徵點這裡位於巨大的石頭上的美麗沙灘的背景則下跌綠松石海洋的邊緣. 這似乎為長期住宿的公寓的理想場所, 有很多靠近海灘和周圍環境充滿了有趣的地方參觀咖啡館和酒吧.

P1190727
西南岩

P1190717

在西南岩石移動再往南, 做麥誇裡港, 沿途停靠停留在傳統的酒吧在肯普西村. 麥覺理港也是一個相當不錯的小鎮 - 有幾個漂亮的海灘和一些有趣的建築物, 如歷史悠久的樂淘房, 與相鄰的醫院為受傷的考拉一起.

P1190739 P1190740

P1190729
舊的啤酒廣告在肯普西一間酒吧

另一個晚上都花在了一個小鎮位於大約Laurieton鎮. 40 英里以南麥加里港. 只是在天黑前我們去周圍的儲備Kattang自然保護區散步, 它提供了幾個步道,可欣賞到海洋和海岸峭壁. 其中最有名的是路線垂直點 - 岩石海角推入大海與垂直的峭壁有超過40米的高度. 我們不能有太長的享受我很快就開始變得黑暗,除了美麗的景色,還有吹了風, 幾乎pourywało我們頭上 ;-)

P1190748
垂直點

P1190755 P1190753

該Laurieton鎮地區也有一些其他地方的景點, 如湖泊和公園, 這使它成為一個令人愉快的地方,在那裡呆了幾天. 我們參觀了教堂前離開聖. 彼得的漁夫, 擁有優美的花園,由教區和業餘雕塑家的前牧師設計, 這激發到意大利旅行期間訪問過的地方. 也得到了視點在北兄弟頂部, 它擁有美麗的海岸線全景, 而在基尤附近的鎮有特徵性巨大斧頭信息點暫停高蹺.

P1190764 P1190776 P1190773 P1190766

我們此行的最後一站是在麥誇裡港附近的小鎮的Timbertown, 我們沒能早兩年登陸. 一路走來,得到了到附近的酒廠葡萄園勃固, 這裡除了品酒和當地的奶酪也可以聽爵士樂,在迷宮żywopłotowym徘徊.

P1190785

P1190781

的Timbertown本身就是一個景點,尤其是兒童 - 這是地方, 這是該鎮映射從澳大利亞拓荒者的時間. 在那裡,您可以乘坐火車或馬車, 看到幾個歷史的木製房屋 (歷史=確定. 150-夏天), 參觀鍛造和鋸木廠, 或看到展車拖運木材用牛. 總體來說,這個鎮有一個愉快的氛圍,並與一些努力,你就能立刻想像什麼樣的生活在澳大利亞的第一批定居. 如果你有孩子,你是相信這將是一個巨大的吸引力對他們!

P1190814 P1190811 P1190791

P1190818
該的Timbertown也可以試試你的運氣在發現金!

就這麼結束我們的行程聖誕和新年,今年. 對不起,在這篇文章的出版延遲 - 我們是難以置信最近很忙. 幸運的是,它看起來像, 下一次應該會更好, 因此,我們要再次多說!

發表迴響

這樣的博客:

Christmas 2013 in New South Wales: The coast

Having spent the first part of our Christmas & New Year trip in the hinterland, we started to miss the ocean a little. And so from Dorrigo we went straight to the coast, to Nambucca Heads, where we spent New Year's Eve on a similar trip two years earlier. Although we hadn't booked accommodation, this proved not to be a problem - we quickly found a room, nothing too special, but with a view of the sea. Moreover, it turned out, that the owner's wife was Polish! P1190654

P1190663

Nambucca Heads is a very beautifully situated village - what adds to its charm is the river flowing into the ocean here, which creates islands and sandy lagoons resembling a little the Whitsundays in the north of Queensland. It is a very popular place, especially among families with children, because the river provides calm water without waves.

P1190657
Nambucca Heads

From Nambucca Heads we moved along the coast in the direction of South West Rocks, a picturesque village, which we had also visited two years ago. Luckily we had more time to explore this charming area this year, so we got to the Smoky Cape, with its beautifully located lighthouse, complete with two cottages on the cliff, where you can stay! There we met a large and very hungry goanna (great Australian lizard similar to the South American iguanas - hence the name given by the first European settlers), which circled around us apparently counting on leftovers from our lunch, which we were having while enjoying views of the surrounding beaches.

P1190686
Smoky Cape

P1190682

In the area of ​​South West Rocks there is also a very interesting monument - the Trial Bay Gaol. Opened in 1886 year, it served as a prison camp for people of German descent living in Australia (including Australian citizens), who were treated as enemy aliens during the war and interned to places such as Trial Bay Goal. The prison is very well preserved, so you can feel for a moment as if you travelled in time.

P1190705 P1190695 P1190702 P1190699

South West Rocks itself is also a very nice, if rather small town. The focal point here are huge stones at the edge of the sea surrounded by turquoise ocean against the background of a beautiful sandy beach. It seems the perfect place for an extended stay, with lots of cafes and bars located close to the beach and the surroundings full of interesting places to visit.

P1190727
South West Rocks

P1190717

From South West Rocks we moved further south, to Port Macquarie, stopping along the way to spend a night in a traditional pub in the village of Kempsey. Port Macquarie is also quite a nice town - there are a few nice beaches and some interesting buildings, such as the historic Roto House, with an adjacent hospital for injured koalas.

P1190739 P1190740

P1190729
An old poster advertising beer in the pub in Kempsey

The following night we spent in a small town called Laurieton located about . 40 miles south of Port Macquarie. Just before dark we went for a walk around the Kattang Nature Reserve, which offers several trails with views of the ocean and coastal cliffs. The most famous of these is the route to Perpendicular Point - a rocky promontory thrust into the sea with vertical cliffs reaching more than 40m. We didn't have too much time to enjoy the beautiful views as it soon started to get dark and besides, the wind was blowing with such a force, that we almost lost our heads ;-)

P1190748
Perpendicular Point

P1190755 P1190753

The Laurieton area also offers several other local attractions, such as lakes and parks, which makes it a pleasant place to stay there for a few days. Just before leaving, we visited the church St. Peter the Fisherman, with its scenic gardens, designed by the former parish priest and amateur sculptor, inspired by the places he visited on a trip to Italy. We also got to the viewpoint at the top of the North Brother mountain, which boasts panoramic views of the coast, and to the information point in the nearby town of Kew with a memorable huge ax suspended on stilts.

P1190764 P1190776 P1190773 P1190766

Our last stop on this trip was Timbertown in the vicinity of Port Macquarie, which we didn't get to visit two years earlier. On the way, we stopped at a nearby winery, Bago Vineyards, where in addition to wine and local cheese tastings, you can also listen to jazz and wander in the maze.

P1190785

P1190781

Timbertown itself is an attraction geared towards children - it is a place, which is supposed to re-create a town from the time of the first Australian pioneers. There you can ride a train or horse-drawn carriage, see several historic wooden houses (historic = ca. 150-years old), visit the forge and the sawmill, or see a team of bullocks hauling a huge trunk of a tree. Overall, this heritage village has a pleasant atmosphere and with some effort you can imagine what the life might have looked like at the times of the first settlers in Australia. And if you have children you can be sure that it will be a huge attraction for them!

P1190814 P1190811 P1190791

P1190818
In Timbertown you can also try your luck at finding gold!

And this was how our Christmas and New Year's trip ended this year. Sorry for the delay in the publication of this post - we have been incredibly busy lately. Fortunately, it looks like, the next couple of months should be a bit better, so we are hoping to write more often again!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: